And . . . We’re Back!

It’s not without some embarrassment that I make this post, the third post this year, the first post in . . . five months.  However, the time has come to breathe some new life into our blog, and I’ve got new inspiration–a classroom full of writers whose writing needs reading!

First out of the gate is Zaya who shared a post about her plan to help people in San Diego who are homeless.  I love the idea of using her blog as a platform to share the stories of the people she meets, as well as the insights she gains as she learns more about the issue!

This week’s blogging challenge:

STEP 1 – Show you understand the norms for crafting a quality comment by commenting on this post.  You might share why you’re excited about jumping into the blogosphere and how you plan to use your blog.  Already made your first post, invite us to check it out–and don’t forget to include a link to the post in your reply to make it easy for us to find it!

STEP 2 – Take some time to check out some of the student blogs in Mrs. Rombach’s class, a teacher in Virginia who I’ve met through blogging.  When you find a post the you find interesting, leave a thoughtful comment, and then invite the student to visit your blog or our class blog.  Again, don’t forget to include the URL in your comment.

Let’s get started!

6 thoughts on “And . . . We’re Back!

  1. Hi Everyone,
    It’s Käthe. I’m so excited that I will have more blogs to visit now! I can’t wait for the whole class to start blogging! Also, I’ve been wanting to do something like what Zaya is doing for a while now, but I never thought I would use my blog for that! I think that was a great idea!
    -Käthe-
    Check out my blog at:
    http://thatoneauthorgirl.edublogs.org

  2. Hi, I am very excited to see my project for the homeless start to jumpstart, with my first post on my blog, this is the first part of my project. I have also started communicating with our principle about raising money through the school, and today I am planning to ask my coach about setting up a donation center at my local rock climbing gym.

    Please come check out my first post about my plan to help the local homeless here: http://j19ah16.edublogs.org/2016/01/26/my-plan-to-help-san-deigos-homeless/

  3. A quality blog comment is a comment were you put good effort into it unlike a text message ” gtg= got to go” or like “wyd= what are you doing”. These type of texts are just meant for you friend. For my blog it’s going to be about my everyday situation, surfing, and my photography. I’m excited to share my blog with the world because I would love other people to know how I spend my day and what I do for fun or don’t have anything planned.

  4. Hi Mr. Jewell,
    My blog is not public yet, but I’m still working on it at home, I would like to incorporate all types of things in my blog, like crafts, book suggestions, news, a cooking things…
    I’ll let you know when it’s public, but here’s the link…
    http://Www.taytaysblog.com

  5. Hi everyone, I am very excited to see all of the new blogs! I am very lucky to have a great opportunity like this to share things I enjoy with everyone, and I hope I will have the chance to see what everyone else enjoys! I also am happy to be a part of the class blog, so I will know what is going on.

Comments are closed.